8 comments on “NetGear DGND3300 Dual Band Wireless-N DSL Modem Router

  1. As another data point, it worked just fine out of the box for me. My DSL settings (but then I don’t use PPPoE and similar crud) were correct by default, and my IP is static so I did have to manually configure that.The only issue is that sometimes settings don’t take until you reboot the device, like port forwarding. (Remember the olden days when these kind of devices rebooted on every settings change!)

  2. From what I can tell, your review is the first I could find for the dgnd3300. You brave soul.The router looks like it has 4 ethernet ports. Can you tell me if the ports are either 10/100Mbit or 10/100/1000 ?Hoping it has gigabit.

  3. > The DGND3300 sports a 4 port 10/100 switch; I guess they cheaped out on the GB for now.Thanks for the info, Broo!Geez, in gamer terms, this is "epic fail" on Netgear's part.They probably designed this unit to be a leading edge all-in-one router, but decided to skimp on the features.I imagine something like this took place: Engineer: Hey Products Mgr – shall we go with current day tech (gigabit switch), or decade old 100Mbit speed and save around $5 ?Product Mgr: Let's save the five bucks.Broo, they probably "cheaped out" in the middle of the manufacture cycle, because if you look at the netgear.com spec page, it does not even list the switch speed.

  4. Have you been able to get the USB drive capability to work properly? I set it up without password enabled and it works fine. But, once I enable access requirements (e.g. admin account), I can't connect. It asks me to log in, I enter the correct name admin and password, but it says denied access?I also solved a problem with a slow wireless connection to it. See my blog: http://www.lightcogitation.com

  5. Do you know what the command is to show your dsl stats (ie. snr, line line attenuation) after you've telnet-ed to the router

Leave a comment