4 comments on “Windows 2008 and Hyper-V

  1. Hi, I am getting the sme issue on my Phenom II X4 965 + MA790XT-UD4P and updating my bios to the latest version doesn't appear to have worked. Were you running Windows Server 2008 R2 by any chance?

  2. PK,Yes- I am running 2008 R2.Check in the BIOS and confirm that virtualization is enabled.I was also having problems with the execution bit (C1E) earlier and disabled; this may also need to be changed to get Hyper-V to install.

  3. Thanks Broo. I am also running Win 2008 R2.I enabled virtualization in the BIOS but didn't touch the execution bit (CIE) setting. I will check that it is disabled tonight.Cheers,PK

  4. It worked!!!I updated the bios on the motherboard to the latest version and disabling the C1E and "AMD Cool and Quiet" made Windows 2008 bootup with Hyper-V enabled! All the VMs are running as expected!Thanks for that Broo!!

Leave a comment